Go to UND
Theatre Arts Years- 1971-Present

by Molly Newmann and Barbara Damashek
Music and Lyrics by Barbara Damashek

Performed March 29-32 & April 5-7 at the Burtness Mainstage Theatre

All images on this website are copyright ©2011 University of North Dakota Department of Theatre Arts.

Poster, Program & Publicity Materials

Image Gallery

Design Team, Cast, Orchestra, Production Staff, Special Thanks

Return to the Theatre Arts Image Archive- 2001- 2010
Design Team
Director/Choreographer- Palmela D. Chabora
Musical Director- Anne Christopherson
Set Design- Greg Gillette
Costume Design - Kathy Jacobs
Technical Director- Loren J. Liepold

Return to Top

John- Andrew Bruns
Joseph- Patrick Pearson
Sarah- Melissa Mitchell
Jenny/Woman 1- Louise Pinkerton
Margaret/Woman 2- Kari Ann Larson
Lisa/Woman 3- Darci Dawn Delage
Dana/Woman 4- Danielle M. Weiser
Jody/Woman 5- Mary Elizabeth Lizakowski
Jane/Woman 6- Rebecka Peterson
Polly/Woman 7- Michelle Bjornseth

Return to Top

Rehearsal Pianist- David Henrickson
Rehearsal Pianist- Lisa Blackledge Anderson
Rehearsal Pianist- Anne Christopherson
Conductor, flute, percussion- Allison Mickelson
Guitar- Matthew Komprood
Guitar- Jason Loraas
Violin- Sara Preus
Cello, hammered dulcimer- Jenny Dickinson
Synthesizer- Allison Weisser

Return to Top

Production Staff

Production Stage Manger- Tiffany Hinderer
Assistant Director- Huck Glancies
Assistant Stage Manager- Iain Harriman
Music Director/Voice Coach- Anne Christopherson
Assistant Vocal Coach- Louise Pinkerton
Accompanist- David Henrickson
2nd Pianist- Lisa Blackledge Anderson & Anne Christopherson
Production Coordinator- Loren J. Liepold
Costume Shop Assistants- Deanna Galbraith, Melissa Lima
Costume Shop Crew- THEA 110 Introduction to Theatre Arts, THEA 201- Practicum, THEA 225- Stagecrafts
Dresser- Andrea Ulrich
Wardrobe Head- Melissa Lima
Scene Shop Assistants- Jason boergerhoff, Paul Heinecke, Teresa Friend, Nicole E. Quam & Tim Ragulski
Scene Shop Crew- THEA 110 Introduction to Theatre Arts, THEA 201- Practicum, THEA 225- Stagecrafts
Stage Hands- Jill Halcrow, Kent Kliniske, Russ Lafreniere & Jaime McLaurin
Master Props- Bethany Schatz
Property Crew- THEA 110 Introduction to Theatre Arts, THEA 201- Practicum, THEA 225- Stagecrafts
Master Electrician- Richard Gerrish
Light Board Operator- Devin Cunningham
Poster Design- Greg Gillette
Program- Krystal Barnhart
Lobby Display- Danielle M. Weiser
Lobby Display Crew- Mike Dushane, Huck Glancies & Kristi L. Kienast
Promotions- Pamela D. Chabora & Bethany J. Forelich
Box Office Manager/Publicity- Krystal Barnhart
Box Office/Promotions Staff- Nicole Gangl, Alicia Grove, Lisa McCloud, Trina Seeba & Becky Spahr
House Manager- Sharyl Simeone
Assistant House Manager- Julie Valentine

Return to Top

Special Thanks
Cheri Goetz--The Valley Journal Newspaper
Michelle Mclean- The BANNER Weekly Newspaper
Carol Graham- The Grand Forks Herald Newspaper
Faye Gandalin--Faye's QUILT HAVEN
Hillsboro Women's Club
Town and Country Quilting Club
Sister's Choice Quilt Group
Concordia Music Department: Percussion
Dr. Robert J. Chabora
KCNN Radio
Thief River Falls Radio/TV
Charleen Hudgins, Artist Director of FMCT
Beth Froelich
NDSU Fine Arts: For Dakota Circle
UND Women's Center, Women's Studies, Music Department and School of Law
Guest Speakers- Dr. Dorothy Keyser, Dr. Mary Jane Schneider, Dr. Barbard Handy-Marchello, Darlene Munter, Mavis Haugstad, Esther Jondahl, Ardis Halvorson and Glinda Crawford
Chester Fritz Auditorium
Therese Costes
Matthew Luney
Dr. Gary Towne
Michael Blake
Dr. Elizabeth Hampsten

Preshow and Intermission music by North Country Traditional Music & Dance (TOm & Jeanne O'Neil and Braden Frider)
Return to Top
Contact Us